CPS Websites
Report Bullying

New Members Sworn In

January 8, 2018

The Cincinnati Board of Education elected Carolyn Jones and Ericka Copeland-Dansby to leadership positions at its organizational meeting Monday, Jan. 8. Four members, including two elected in November, were sworn in to the Board, and Board Committee memberships were determined today.

The Board elected Carolyn Jones as president. Ericka Copeland-Dansby was declared vice president.

“I’m honored to lead the Cincinnati Public School Board of Education in this exciting year,” Jones said. “I’m looking forward to the opportunity to work with the Superintendent and administration as we continue to increase enrollment, expand preschool opportunities, enhance neighborhood schools and effectively steward the community’s investment in public education.”

Copeland-Dansby gave brief remarks. “I look forward to continuing the work of the district, especially continuing to invest in our neighborhood schools, ensuring rigorous community engagement, and continuing to move academic achievement for all of our students while pursuing equitable opportunities for all,” Copeland-Dansby said.

Board Committee memberships were also determined at the organizational meeting:

Finance: Melanie Bates, Ericka Copeland-Dansby, Ryan Messer
Policy: Melanie Bates, Eve Bolton, Mike Moroski
Student Achievement Committee: Eve Bolton, Mike Moroski, Lannis Timmons
Board District and Community Strategic Planning Committee: This is an emerging committee. Initial members will include Eve Bolton, Ericka Copeland-Dansby, Ryan Messer, Mike Moroski


News Public Affairs Department

Office of Communications and Engagement

Email: media@cps-k12.org
Phone: (513) 363-0020

Social Media Icons

Stay Connected:

FacebookCPS You Tube ChannelCPS TwitterI am CPSInstagramDownload CPA App