mobile menu Open Menu expand menu

Online Student Registration
Learning Tools
CPS Websites
Report Bullying

Transportation for Magnet Schools

Yellow bus transportation to and from school is provided for eligible K-6 students attending Cincinnati Public Schools' magnet elementary programs.

Bus transportation is not provided for preschool students.

Magnet elementary programs draw students from two assigned areas — East and West   or the magnet program is designated as citywide serving the entire district.

Citywide Magnet Schools

A student enrolled in a citywide magnet program is eligible for bus transportation if the student lives more than 1 mile from the school.

Area Magnet Schools

A child's home street address determines the area assignment for magnet programs. Students are eligible for bus transportation if they enroll in a magnet program within their area (East or West) and if they live more than 1 mile from the school.

If a student is enrolled in a magnet school outside the student's assigned area, parents must provide transportation to and from school.

To determine your child's magnet area:  Identify your child's neighborhood school assignment by using the Interactive Cropper Map System tool.

You are in the EAST Area if your child's assigned elementary school is

  • Bond Hill — Math and Science Discovery
  • CANS (Clifton Area Neighborhood School)
  • Douglass — Contemplative Arts and Sciences
  • Evanston — Career Awareness and Exploration
  • Hays-Porter — High Technology
  • Hyde Park
  • Kilgour
  • Mt. Washington — Expeditionary Learning
  • Parker — Global Environmental Literacy
  • Pleasant Ridge
  • Riverview East
  • Rockdale — Global Conservation
  • Roselawn Condon
  • Rothenberg — Student Enterprise
  • Silverton — Digital Leadership
  • South Avondale — Creative Integration of Arts and Sciences
  • W. H. Taft School

You are in the WEST Area if your child's assigned elementary school is

  • Carson
  • Chase — Arts and Culture
  • Cheviot — Gifted Academy West
  • Covedale — Community Leadership
  • Hartwell
  • Midway
  • Mt. Airy — FLITE (Formative Learning through Integrated Technology Education)
  • Oyler
  • Pleasant Hill — Environmental Science
  • Price
  • Roll Hill — High Technology
  • Sayler Park — Project-based Learning
  • Taylor — New Tech
  • Westwood — Student Enterprise
  • Winton Hills — Technology and Arts

Identification of citywide magnet or area magnet schools

  • CPS Access Pupil Transportation Office: (513) 363-RIDE (7433)

Transportation Contact

CPS Access Pupil Transportation

Phone: (513) 363-RIDE (7433)

Social Media Icons

Stay Connected:

FacebookCPS You Tube ChannelCPS TwitterI am CPSInstagramDownload CPA App