CPS Websites
Report Bullying

Committees and Appointments

2018 Board Committees

2018 Board Committees and Organization Appointments – 1-page summary (Revised 5/30/18) 
2018 Committee Meeting Schedule

Finance Committee
Responsibilities: All budget matters, capital and federal program expenditures and income, financial projections, treasurer’s evaluation, legislative goals, and annual audit review.

  • Melanie Bates
  • Erica Copeland-Dansby
  • Ryan Messer

Policy Committee
Responsibilities: Review district policies and procedure revisions, and update in accordance with state law.

  • Melanie Bates
  • Eve Bolton
  • Mike Moroski

Student Achievement Committee
Responsibilities: Review proposals and issues relating to the program of study, curriculum and instruction, and human resource issues.

  • Eve Bolton
  • Ozie Davis III
  • Mike Moroski

Strategic and Planning Engagement Committee

  • Eve Bolton
  • Ericka Copeland-Dansby
  • Ryan Messer

2018 Board Organization Appointments

Activities Beyond the Classroom (ABC) Foundation

  • Ericka Copeland-Dansby
  • Ryan Messer

Business Advisory Council

  • Eve Bolton
  • Ryan Messer

Cincinnati Recreation Commission

  • Melanie Bates

Council of Great City Schools

  • Erica Copeland-Dansby

Ohio School Boards Association

  • Board of Trustees – Melanie Bates
  • Capital Conference Planning Committee – Eve Bolton
  • Diversity and Inclusion Committee  – Carolyn Jones
  • Federal Relations Network First Congressional District –  Eve Bolton
  • Legislative Liaison – Erica Copeland-Dansby, Mike Moroski
  • Southwest Region Executive Committee – Melanie Bates
  • Urban School District Advisory Network – Eve Bolton, Ericka Copeland-Dansby

Preschool Expansion Partnership Committee

  • Ericka Copeland-Dansby
  • Carolyn Jones
  • Ryan Messer


BOE contact info

Board of Education

Mail should be directed to:
Cincinnati Public Schools
Office of the Board Members
P.O. Box 5381
Cincinnati, OH 45201-5381

Building Location:
2651 Burnet Avenue (45219)

Phyllis Davis
Board's administrative assistant
Phone: 513-363-0040     
Fax: 513-363-0035

Social Media Icons

Stay Connected:

FacebookCPS You Tube ChannelCPS TwitterI am CPSInstagramDownload CPA App