CPS Websites
Report Bullying

Board of Education

About the Board of Education

The Cincinnati Board of Education is the governing body for the Cincinnati Public School District. The Board is comprised of seven people elected at large by voters to four-year terms. The Board elects its president and vice president annually from among its members at the organizational meeting (usually, the first Monday in January).

Board of Education Group Photo2018 Board of Education

President - Carolyn Jones *

Vice President - Ericka Copeland-Dansby #


* Term expires December 31, 2019
# Term expires December 31, 2022

Pictured left to right: Front Row - Melanie Bates, Eve Bolton, Ericka Copeland-Dansby. Back Row - Carolyn Jones, Lannis Timmons, Mike Moroski, Ryan Messer

CPS’ Board Elects Jones, Copeland-Dansby as 2018 Officers (1/8/2018 news release)  

Broadcasts of Board meetings  (Monday meetings only)     

BOE contact info

Board of Education

Mail should be directed to:
Cincinnati Public Schools
Office of the Board Members
P.O. Box 5381
Cincinnati, OH 45201-5381

Building Location:
2651 Burnet Avenue (45219)

Phyllis Davis
Board's administrative assistant
Phone: 513-363-0040     
Fax: 513-363-0035

Social Media Icons

Stay Connected:

FacebookCPS You Tube ChannelCPS TwitterI am CPSInstagramDownload CPA App